Legislative delegation meetings

The Walton, Holmes, Washington, and Jackson County Legislative Delegation will hold their annual Pre-Session meetings on Thursday, December 20, 2018 at the following locations:

  • 9:00 a.m. CST – Walton County Board of County Commissioners, 76 North 6th Street DeFuniak Springs, FL
  • 10:30 a.m. CST – Holmes County Board of County Commissioners, 107 E. Virginia Avenue Bonifay, FL
  • 11:45 a.m. CST – Washington County Board of County Commissioners, 1331 South Blvd. Chipley, FL
  • 2:15 p.m. CST – Jackson County School Board, 2903 Jefferson Street Marianna, FL

This meeting is an opportunity for citizens, elected officials, cities and local governments, and other civic organizations to address the delegation before the start of the 2019 Legislative Session.  They will also consider and vote on “local bills”, which is state legislation that only pertains to a municipality, taxing district, or school district within the county.

Public testimony during the Legislative Delegation Meetings is welcome. To request an appearance form to be placed on the agenda or submit handouts for the Walton, Holmes, Washington and/or Jackson County Legislation Delegation meetings, please email gainer.george@flsenate.gov or gainey.andrea@flsenate.gov or contact Senator Gainer’s district office at (850) 747-5454 no later than 4 p.m., Friday, December 14th.

The legislative delegation consists of Representative Brad Drake (R-Eucheeanna) and Senator George Gainer (R-Panama City).  Both Drake and Gainer represent other counties in Northwest Florida.