Ryals elected chair of Chipola College Board

MARIANNA—The Chipola College District Board of Trustees recently elected Danny Ryals of Blountstown to serve as chair of the board for the 2016-17 year.

Danny Ryals Ryals, a realtor from Calhoun County, begins his third consecutive term as chair. Gina Stuart, a realtor from Marianna, was elected vice-chair.

Nine trustees—appointed by the Florida Governor—represent Chipola’s five-county district on the board. Other trustees include: Darrin Wall of Chipley, manager of Gulf Power in Chipley; Andrew Fleener of Chipley, owner of Fleener’s Cleaners, Inc.; Tommy Lassmann of Marianna, a commercial banker with PeoplesSouth Bank; John Padgett of Marianna, a retired Jackson County commissioner; Hannah Causseaux of Bristol, former director of appointments in the Executive Office of the Governor; Kyle Hudson of Westville, Holmes County Clerk of the Circuit Court and Joel Paul, Jr., of Bonifay, executive director of the Tri County Council, Inc.